Advisory Board Copy

As the Sustainability Summit and ID WORLD Working Groups consolidate 20 years of ongoing discussions on how digital transformation is shaping the future of our society, a Sustainable Development Advisory Board is being formed in 2020 to monitor progress made. The Advisory Board will be formally announced on May 5, 2020 engaging decision makers, policy developers and industry leaders from around the world to elevate discussions and look at the latest challenges and goals set internationally.

Professor Birgitte Andersen, CEO, Big Innovation Centre
Professor Birgitte Andersen (PhD Economics) is CEO of Big Innovation Centre, a London based think-tank and innovation hub that promotes open innovation via challenge-led taskforces, All Party groups in UK Parliament on Artificial Intelligence and Blockchain, and an AI Global Governance Commission.


Vincenzo Aquaro, Chief of Digital Government Branch, DPIDG, UN DESA
Vincenzo Aquaro has been leading a team of experts on the flagship UN e-Government program and on the e-Government Survey since 2010. Part of his functions are also to assist governments to advance public sector reform and improve the quality of public service delivery using innovation and ICT.



Lord Gregory Barker, former UK Minister of State for Energy and Climate Change
The Rt. Hon the Lord Barker of Battle is a former minister of state for energy and climate change in the United Kingdom until 2015. He chairs the London Sustainable Development Commission, sits on the London Infrastructure Delivery Board and is a trustee of the Environmental Defence Fund (Europe) and the Climate Group.


Prof. Unho Choi, Graduate School of IT, Sogang University
Unho Choi has Over 25 years CISO, CIO as C-level executive with information security, biometrics, digital identity, internet banking, payment security and managed operations for United Nations, Federal Gov., banks and fortune listed company with National CERT & Financial ISAC for Critical Infrastructure Protection.



Dr. Gregory G. Curtin, CEO, CivicConnect; member World Economic Forum
Gregory C. Curtin, PhD, JD, founder and CEO of CivicConnect, pioneered the use of technology and data to transform the public sector. He is accredited for his work as a Senior Fellow at the World Economic Forum (WEF) and serves as a Charter Member of WEF’s Global Agenda Council on the Future of Government.


Bernard Didier, Founder, Morpho
French scientist and entrepreneur Bernard Didier is the founder of Morpho Systèmes (later Safran Morpho). He created a leading company in the development and production of biometric systems for national and civil security, and led its growth from 1982 as CEO and Executive VP until 2015.



Åke Gustafson, Swedish inventor
Åke Gustafson is the father of disruptive innovations that led to the global diffusion of revolutionary products such as the Tetra Pak and Car Immobilizer through efficient and reliable mass production processes.



Major General Gert-Johannes Hagemann, 
Federal Armed Forces Germany; Dep. Commander NATO Rapid Reaction Corps France
Major General Hagemann is Deputy Commander of HQ Rapid Reaction Corps. Created in 2005, with around 450 military personnel from 15 different nations, HQ RRC-FR is a French NATO certified headquarters able to command a national or multinational force of between 15,000 and 60,000 personnel


Dr Fen Osler Hampson, Director Global Security & Politics program, CIGI
A distinguished fellow of CIGI (Centre for International Governance Innovation), Dr Fen Osler Hampson is director of CIGI’s Global Security & Politics program and co-director of the Global Commission on Internet Governance.


Richard Kerby, President, Richard Kerby LLC
Richard Kerby is a senior strategist with a successful track record of advising national administrations across the world at the levels of Heads of State, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister and Director Generals on ICT for Development, focusing on topics such as financial and technical value.



Dr Ali Al Khouri, Vice-Chairman, Arab Union for E-Commerce, DG at UAE Ministry of Interior
Dr Ali Mohamed Al Khouri is currently the vice-Chairman of the Arab Union for E-Commerce, a technical arm of the Arab Economic Unity Council, League of Arab States. He also works as a Director-General in UAE Ministry of Interior.



Suvi Lindén, Former Minister of Communications and  Culture, Finland
Suvi Lindén was Minister of Communications for Finland responsible for media and telecommunications in 2007-2011 and previously Minister of Culture, Youth and Sport, 1999-2002. She was Member of Parliament for 16 years and has a long experience of the Oulu City Council.



Stefano Manservisi, DG for Intl. Cooperation and Development, EC
Stefano Manservisi is Director-General for International Cooperation and Development at the European Commission since May 2016.
An Italian national, he previously served as Head of the Private Office the High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Commission Vice-President.


Geert Mareels, Director, Digital Archive Flanders, Government of Belgium
Geert Mareels led CORVE, the eGovernment service of the Flemish Region in Belgium that built the “MAGDA” platform for sharing data across all government agencies on the Flemish and city level and with Federal data from 2004 till 2016. As divisional head, he is building the Digital Archives of the Flemish public sector.


Gianluca Misuraca, Expert Group, Arab Digital Economy Strategy
Gianluca Misuraca is Senior Scientist at the European Commission’s Joint Research Centre in Seville, leading research in the area of Digital Governance and Social Innovation. He is currently coordinating research on Digital Government Transformation as part of the Digital Economy Unit.



Gérald Santucci, Ambassador, Interop-VLab
Gérald Santucci is an internationally recognised expert on IoT and Enterprise Systems, with specific interest in privacy, cybersecurity and ethics. He has worked in the European Commission Directorate General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology, and chaired the IoT Expert Group.



Siim Sikkut, Government CIO, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications of Estonia
Siim Sikkut is the Deputy Secretary General for IT and Telecom in Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications. His role is to set the strategy and policies, to launch and steer strategic initiatives for development of digital government in Estonia. Siim Sikkut is one of the founders of Estonia’s groundbreaking e-Residency program.


Dr. Lara Srivastava, Former Head of New Initiatives and Emerging Technology, Standardization Bureau, ITU
With a diverse professional background spanning the public sector, business and academia, Dr. Lara Srivastava focused on new technologies and their impact on telecom regulation, economics and market structure for over 20 years. topics range from AI and machine learning to future networks, intelligent transport and blockchain.